It’s that time of year again, as we rapidly close in on the 2019 KSA Awards Night! This year the Awards NIght will be held on Friday, September 13th, at the Joiners Arms Hotel. Tickets are still available here, and need to be purchased prior to the night. Tickets are just $15, and include entry and canapés all night, with drinks available at the bar. With a new venue and new cocktail-party set-up, the night is sure to be a lot of fun.

As we continue the countdown to the big night, it’s time to reveal the short-lists of the top vote getters in each category. All nominees are listed alphabetically by first name. Shortlists are of the top five vote-getters, including ties, except for a few occasions where including the ties results in just lists, not shortlists. Full vote counts will be available on the night as well.

The MVP awards are once again awarded to a male and a female player in each grade, and are voted on after each game by the referees. This year also sees a Best Attacker and Best Defender award presented in each grade, with one per grade, regardless of gender. These awards, for the first time this year, were voted on by the coaches after each game, with each coach voting for the opposing players they felt most deserving from that match.

A Grade

Jess PhillipsArista A15
Grace CullenNorth A11
Megan PapaliaNorth A11
Jessica CrispeNorth A9
Emily HutchessonGlenelg A7
Darian HuddlestonNorth A14
Nik BungeyArista A10
Brandon NagyNorth A9
Andrew HutchessonFlinders A8
Luke RosieArista A7
Mark HamiltonBoomers A7
Daniel PhillipsGlenelg A7
Nik BungeyArista A4
Zac MarshallArista A4
Patrick BranfordGlenelg A4
Jazz ZulficFlinders A6
Jess PhillipsArista A6
Bethan ChanningBoomers A5
Daniel PhillipsGlenelg A5
Megan PapaliaNorth A5

B Grade

Matilda HiltonArista B10
Kimberley LangleyNorth B8
Claire BowlerGlenelg B8
Kyla NorfolkNorth B6
Toni BellGlenelg B5
Ella BrookesFlinders B5
Chris HutchessonArista B9
Ryan GartnerBoomers B9
Tony BeesonArista B8
Nick MillerGlenelg B8
Peter CorcoranBoomers B5
Cameron McLeanArista B5
Aaron SykesNorth B5
Chris HutchessonArista B5
David KubankFlinders B4
Bianca ChenowethBoomers B2
Caz GartnerBoomers B2
Issy VardasGlenelg B2
Tony BeesonArista B2
Toni BellGlenelg B2
Nick MillerGlenelg B2
Nick MillerGlenelg B8
Ryan GartnerBoomers B6
Tyson WhiteFlinders B3
Aaron SykesNorth B3

C Grade

Breanna SmithBoomers C12
Sharyn BungeyArista C12
Alyssa BoothGlenelg C Cubs7
Sharni LansArista C6
Paul AdamsBoomers C10
Nic CatanzaritiBoomers C8
Michael FerrisArista C8
Tim MillerGlenelg C Tigers7
Tom BrownGlenelg C Cubs6
Stefan ScraggBoomers C6
Mitch OthenGlenelg C Tigers6
Paul AdamsBoomers C3
Nick MillerGlenelg C Cubs3
Jodie KingGlenelg C Tigers5
Stefan ScraggBoomers C4
Bruce BungeyArista C3
Nic CatanzaritiBoomers C3
Tim MillerGlenelg C Tigers3
Alyssa BoothGlenelg C Cubs3

Congratulations to all short-listed players, and good luck.

We look forward to seeing the Korfball Community out in force on our night of nights.