With the State League Awards Night fast approaching, it’s time to announce the top 5 vote getters for each of the awards to be presented on the night. The nominees are listed in alphabetical order below. Where there is a tie for any position, all nominees are included.

The awards this year have been expanded on from past years. As well as the traditional Male and Female Most Valuable Player awards, voted on by the referees, this year sees the addition of several new peer voted awards. Best Defensive Player, Best Offensive Player and Player’s Player will be awarded this year for the first time, on a one-per-grade basis.

Tickets for the Awards Night are still available, and must be bought by the 24th of August. Tickets are $30 each, and includes a main meal and dessert of your choice. Complete information, including a map of the venue location, and purchasing details, can be found here.

Most Valuable Player Nominees



Peer Voted Awards Nominees

Best Defensive Player

Best Offensive Player

Player’s Player

Congratulations to all nominees, and we look forward to seeing you at The Bunker Sports Bar and Grill for the Awards Night on the 1st of September.